C-SPIN Annual Review

Annual Review Home Registration Location Lodging Agenda

Save the Date for 2017: September 27-28

Congratulations to the winners of this year's poster sessions!

Theme 1: Roy Bell, University of Minnesota
Dual Referenced Composite Free Layer Design for Improving Switching Efficiency of Spin-Transfer Torque RAM

Theme 2: Gordon Stecklin, University of Minnesota
Spin Relaxation in CVD Graphene Spin Valves

Theme 4: Brian Sutton, Purdue University
Stochastic Nanomagnets and Natural "p-bits" for Probabilistic Spin Logic (PSL)

Theme 5: Shubham Jain, Purdue University
Overcoming the Processor-Memory Bottleneck with Spintronic Logic-in-Memory

The 2016 C-SPIN Annual Review will be held at the University of Minnesota September 20 - 22, 2016. The review will be preceded by a half-day focus session workshop on September 20th (starting at 12pm CT). This workshop will be comprised of two focus sessions dedicated to topics of current and future interest to C-SPIN. All sponsors are invited to attend these sessions, which will feature both C-SPIN presenters, and presenters from outside the Center. Students are postdocs are not required to attend the focus sessions.

The annual review will begin on the morning of September 21st and will wrap-up late in the afternoon on the 22nd. There will be a reception and dinner for all review attendees the evening of the 21st. Please see the agenda page for more details about the review schedule. Please note that the agenda is a draft and is subject to changes.

The annual review is open to members of C-SPIN and sponsors only. If you have any questions about attending the review, please contact C-SPIN at cspin {at} umn.edu.