Three C-SPIN Students Awarded Best in Session at TECHCON

TECHCON Best In Session winners in clude C-SPIN students, Ashish Ranjan (Purdue), Anthony P. McFadden (UC/Santa Barbara), and Shubham Jain (Purdue).


(09/12/2016) - Three C-SPIN students were awarded Best in Session at 2016 TECHCON held in Austin, Texas September 11-13, 2016.

  • Ashish Ranjan (Purdue), Improving the Efficiency of Spintronic Memories through Approximate Storage
  • Anthony P. McFadden (UC/Santa Barbara), MBE Growth, Magnetic, and Electrical Characterization of Heusler Compound Heterostructures and Epitaxial Tunnel Junction Stacks for Spintronic Applications
  • Shubham Jain (Purdue), Logic-in-Memory with Spin-Transfer Torque Magnetic RAM

Congratulations to Ashish, Anthony, Shubham and all of the students who presented at TECHCON!